The second (virtual) international scientific conference of pathological analyzes

invitation to attend the Second Virtual International Scientific Conference for Pathological Analyses,

Sponsored by The Minster of Higher Education and Scientific Researches  Prof.Dr. Nabeel  Kadhum Abd- AlSahib  and Chancellor  Of University of Basrah  Prof. Dr. Saad Shaheen Hammadi , In collaboration with The Iraqi Association  for Medical Researches & Studies  and The American Chemistry Sosciety /  Iraq Chapter ( Represented by Dr. Haider Abdul- Razzaq Al- Temimi and Prof. Dr. Taghreed Hashim Al-Noor)


The advancement of medical laboratory work reflects an advanced health reality

The Dean of the College of Sciences,

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mowaffaq Fadel Al-Shahwan, chairs

The Second International Scientific Conference (virtual) for Pathological Analyses

 That Hold in  Department of Pathological Analysis - College of Science, University of Basra


:Conference goals

Expanding scientific perceptions and reviving dialogue between researchers to learn about the latest developments in medical laboratories

Providing a scientific space to view the scientific output of researchers

Strengthening ties between researchers and establishing channels of scientific cooperation Improving the reality of laboratory work and developing scientific research

Conference Themes

Medical Microbiology,  Histology Pathology ,Physiology and Hematology ,Medical Genetics and Genetic Diseases , Medical Biochemistry , Immunology, Nanotechnology and Biotechnology Applications in Medical Laboratories


The Organization Committee

Prof .Dr. Awatif H. Issa

Prof Dr. Athir M. Haddad

Prof. Dr. Shereen J. Kadhum

Asst. Prof.Dr. Zainab R.Abdul-Hussein

Asst. Prof. Dr. Rasheed R. Htait

Asst. Prof. Dr. Hanaa S. Kadhum

Asst. Prof. Dr. Afrodit A. Saleh

Asst. Prof. Dr. Adhraa A. Aziz

Prof. Dr. Lubna A. Majeed

Asst. Prof. Dr. Nibras S. Jawad

Dr. Zainab A. Abbood

Dr. Hanan R. Al- Njar

Dr. Amer S. Dawood

Dr. Basim A. Abdulhassan

Dr. Hussam R. Al- Huraishawi

Dr. Karamallah S. Mahmoud

Supervisory Committee

 Dr. Dhurgham A.  Al- Ajwadi

Prof.Dr.Zaki A. Ahmad

Prof.Dr. Alaa H. Abdullah

Dr. Majid N. Hmoud


Scientific committee

Prof. Abdullah H. Abdullah

Prof. Dr. Nassie A. Al-Mansour

Prof. Dr. Bassima A. Abdullah

Prof. Dr. Mufeed A. Habeeb

Prof. Dr. Muslem A. Muhammed

Prof. Dr. Adnan I. Al- Badran

Prof. Dr. Ikhals Q. Jassim

Prof. Dr. Dunya A. Hussain

Prof. Dr. Shereen S. Ghaleb

Prof. Dr. Hikmet J. Jamil

Prof.Dr.Abdulameer Y. Yousef

Prof. Dr. Fawzia A. Rajab

Asst.Prof.Dr. Sadiq H. Kadhem

Asst. Prof.Dr. Ginan S . Al-Yassin

Asst.Prof.Dr. Sawsan S.Al-Haroon

Dr. Wael J. Al- Shihaby


Technical Committee

Asst. Prof. Dr. Amin A. Awadh

Asst. Prof.Dr. Iman M. Abd-Zahraa

Asst. Prof. Dr. Adnan A. Hamad

Asst. Prof. Dr. Sundes A. Khaled

Dr. Zuhair A.  Abdul- Ridha

Dr. Ayaat J. Laaeibi

Dr. Aalaa A. Chmagh

Media Committee

Prof. Dr. Adel J. Hussein

 Dr. Wasan S. Hamdan

Lect. Keyan A. Mutlaq

Asst. Lect. Iman J. Taha

:Conference Timings

Date of conference 24-25 November / 2021

The deadline for receiving scientific research abstracts is 15/10/2021,

and the full research will receive on 25/10/2021

The research must not been published or participated in a previous scientific conference

Research will published in one of the Scopus journals that will be announced later


Participation is free with the granting of a certificate of participation in the conference. As for the research that is published, the researcher pays  the publishing fee.

Or publishing in Iraqi National  Journal of Medicine (for free)

Contact information

For any inquiries ,contact  the conference’s preparation committee through E- mail

Or contact the following numbers

009647801059989 009647801148584